ABO Diplomates Named to Prevent Blindness Advisory Committee for Vision and Population Health

Prevent Blindness, the nation's oldest volunteer eye health and safety organization, has announced the appointment of new Advisory Committee Members for the Center for Vision and Population Health at Prevent Blindness (CVPH). The CVPH was established in December 2018 as a national coordinating body for effective practices, state-level technical assistance, and programmatic interventions. The American Board of Ophthalmology congratulates the following diplomates on their appointment to this committee:

  • Mitchell V. Brinks, MD, MPH, Co-Director International Ophthalmology, Medical Director for Domestic Outreach, Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology, The Oregon Health and Science University

  • Anne L. Coleman, MD, PhD, Fran & Ray Stark Foundation Professor of Ophthalmology, Stein Eye Institute, UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine

  • Joshua R. Ehrlich, MD, MPH, Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, University of Michigan

  • Paul P. Lee, MD, JD, F. Bruce Fralick Professor and Chair of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences University of Michigan, Director, W.K. Kellogg Eye Center

#publictrust #patientcare #patients #volunteers #patientsafety

© 2020 American Board of Ophthalmology