ABO Diplomate Named Kentucky Ophthalmologist of the Year

American Board of Ophthalmology Diplomate Peter Blackburn, MD was recently presented with the Kentucky Academy of Eye Physicians and Surgeons’ (KAEPS) Ophthalmologist of the Year award.

The Ophthalmologist of the Year award is granted to a physician who has made outstanding contributions to KAEPS and made strides to significantly enhance the profession of ophthalmology.

Dr. Blackburn is associate professor of ophthalmology and pediatrics in the University of Kentucky College of Medicine. He is an alumnus of the University of Colorado Denver School of Medicine and specializes in retinal and vitreous diseases.

Congratulations to Dr. Blackburn on this honor.

#diplomates #professionalachievement #professionalism

© 2020 American Board of Ophthalmology