top of page

ABO Diplomate Joan Miller, M.D., Receives 2018 Lucien Howe Medal from AOS

The American Board of Ophthalmology congratulates diplomate Joan Miller, M.D., who received the 2018 American Ophthalmological Society's (AOS) Lucien Howe Medal for her scientific and service contributions to ophthalmology and medicine. Dr. Miller is the David Glendenning Cogan professor at Harvard Medical School as well as the chair of ophthalmology at Massachusetts Eye and Ear and Massachusetts General Hospital in Boston.

Recent Posts

See All

Academy Announces 2019 Award Recipients

Congratulations to the following American Board of Ophthalmology diplomates who were honored by the American Academy of Ophthalmology last month during AAO 2019 in San Francisco: Special Recognition A

bottom of page