top of page

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists Named to AAO's Leadership Development Program

Congratulations to the board-certified ophthalmologists recently selected to join the American Academy of Ophthalmology's Leadership Development Program (LDP) XXIII, class of 2021.

  1. Cynthia Lais Beauchamp, MD - American Association for Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus

  2. Mary T. Champion, MD - Kansas Society of Eye Physicians and Surgeons

  3. Matilda F. Chan, MD, PhD - Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology

  4. Jasmine H. Francis, MD - Macula Society

  5. William G. Gensheimer, MD - Society of Military Ophthalmologists

  6. Nina A. Goyal, MD - Illinois Society of Eye Physicians and Surgeons

  7. Lindsey D. Harris, MD, FACS - Texas Ophthalmological Association

  8. Jason Hsu, MD - Retina Society

  9. Eleanore T. Kim, MD - Association of University Professors of Ophthalmology

  10. Jennifer C. Larson, MD - Wisconsin Academy of Ophthalmology

  11. Sonia Mehta, MD - Pennsylvania Academy of Ophthalmology

  12. R. Grant Morshedi, MD - Arkansas Ophthalmological Society

  13. D. Wilkin Parke III, MD - Minnesota Academy of Ophthalmology

  14. Christina Rapp Prescott, MD, PhD - Eye and Contact Lens Association

  15. Vandana C. Reddy, MD - Georgia Society of Ophthalmology

  16. Maria A. Woodward, MD, MSc - Cornea Society

  17. Fasika A. Woreta, MD - National Medical Association, Ophthalmology Section

  18. E.M. Brendan Wyatt, MS, MD - Alabama Academy of Ophthalmology

  19. Jonathan Yoken, MD - Oregon Academy of Ophthalmology

The class will begin with a LDP Orientation Session at AAO 2020, the Academy's annual meeting in Las Vegas. They will meet again in San Francisco on January 14-17, 2021 for a joint session with the European Society of Ophthalmology's (SOE) Leadership Development Programme, the EuLDP Class of 2019-2021.


bottom of page