top of page

ABO Publishes Journal Supplement to Mark 100 Years

In the September issue of Ophthalmology, the American Board of Ophthalmology contributed a special supplement designed to pay tribute to ophthalmology's 100-year history of professional excellence through board certification. The supplement focused on the past, present, and future of board certification and covered special topics such as patient safety and the global perspective on certification. The issue was edited by Executive Director and CEO John G. Clarkson, M.D., and Director Lanning B. Kline, M.D.

ABO contributors included Lee Alward, M.D.; Suzanne T. Anderson, MBA; George B. Bartley, M.D.; Claude Cowan, M.D.; Louis B. Cantor, M.D.; Philip Custer, M.D.; Susan H. Day, M.D.; Martha Farber, M.D.; Matthew Fitzgerald, DrPH; Nancy Hamming, M.D.; David Herman, M.D.; John Keltner, M.D.; Paul P. Lee, M.D.; Thomas Liesegang, M.D.; Christine McEntee, MHA; Marilyn B. Mets, M.D.; James C. Orcutt, M.D.; David Parke, M.D.; Bhavna P. Sheth, M.D.; R. Michael Siatkowski, M.D.; Greg Skuta, M.D.; Bruce E. Spivey, M.D.; William Tasman, M.D.; Martin Wand, M.D.; Ruth Williams, M.D.; and David J. Wilson, M.D.

bottom of page